Upcoming Readings in New York and Philadelphia

By June 3, I will have moved out of my apartment in Harlem, given all of my things away (aside from a few books that you’ll have to pry out of my dead hands) and started my year of globe trotting. More about that later, but for now: I plan on saying goodbye to New York City the best way I know how… reading, reading, reading!

  • Monday, May 14 at 6pm, I will join Joan Larkin, Michael Montlack, Elaine Sexton, Eric Sasson, Bo McGuire, and Daniel WK Lee to celebrate the latest issue of BLOOM. The reading will take place at the LGBT Center on 208 W. 13th Street.
  • Thursday, May 17, I’ll be reading from my chapbook WHEN THE ONLY LIGHT IS FIRE at the William Way Community Center in Philly. The reading is from 7-9pm. Go here for details.
  • Thursday, May 31, I’ll be back in NYC to read with Christopher Stoddard at Dixon Place. The event starts at 9:30.
  • Saturday, June 2, I’ll join an amazing line-up of performers at the Nuyorican Poets Cafe for “The Biggest Gayest Show Ever.” Hosted by Natasha Miller and Mohogany Browne. The show will be from 6:30-8:30 with an after party to follow.

Whew! That’s a lot of readings. I might have to do yoga in order to prepare. 

Leave a Reply

