3 Poems in the Current Issue of Vinyl Poetry

by Francoise Nielly

I’ve had my eye on Vinyl Poetry for a good minute now. This online journal consistently publishes poems that I keep me coming back for more. I mean, really, there’s nothing to do but shout “glory” after reading a line like this:  “I am dreaming of tornadoes again, too many for the sky to contain.” We have Aricka Foreman to thank for that one. And don’t even get me started on poems like “Southern Comfort” by Phillip B. Williams, “Black Iris” by Rickey Laurentiis, “Fort Bragg” by Nick Ripatrazone, “Pax, Fortuna, Salus” by Brittany Cavallaro… Need I continue? Surely, by now you’ve started reading Vinyl.

In any case, I’m really have to have “Closet of Red,” “After Last Light” and “Hour Between Dog & Wolf” alongside the work of so many writers I admire.

Leave a Reply

