Excuse Me While I Slip Into Something More Comfortable…

by Terry Richardson

In case you haven’t noticed, the blog has a new blog. Since it’s been around for more than two years now, I figured a make-over was in order. Since I started writing this blog in 2008, I’ve attended & graduated from the MFA program at Rutgers University-Newark, taught undergraduate writing courses, worked as an office manager at a high school, and – most recently – become a high school English teacher. And if you take a look at my published work, you’ll see that my poetry has gone through quite an evolution as well.

Change is everything. And, more importantly, I think I look good in green.

2 responses to “Excuse Me While I Slip Into Something More Comfortable…

  1. Love the new layout, Saeed. Green suits you, and the Gaga photo is simply the most.

  2. a high school english teacher and a poet? i thought there weren’t many of us. could you share a bit more about your teaching.

Leave a Reply

