Stepping Out

Good News, I.

Several poems from the manuscript I’m working (and working and working) on right now appear in the current issue of Ganymede. I’m thrilled to have my work in such a beautifully made publication and to be alongside so many fierce writers.

Good News, II.

I will be reading some of my work, briefly, at the Rainbow Book Fair on Saturday, March 27. It’s a part of a queer poetry marathon reading of sorts that starts at 11:00 am & goes until 5pm. My section will be reading from 12:30 to 1:30 and includes David Bergman, Jameson Fitzpatrick, myself, Richard Tayson, Ana Bozicevic, Amy King, and Debrah Morkun. Click here for more details and to see the poster that features pictures of every poet that will be reading.

Good News, III.

In April in Denver, I will be a part of the Persistent Voices panel at AWP alongside Joan Larkin, David Groff, Donna Masini, Richard McCann, and David Trinidad. The panel celebrates Persistent Voices, an anthology of poets lost to AIDS edited by David Groff & Phillip Clark. It is an incredibly powerful book and I think it should already be on your bookshelf or in your hands or in the hands of your students. Read the book & see you in Denver.

2 responses to “Stepping Out

  1. have a great time at the pride event and congrats on the publication.

    i know a poet – bryan borland – who will be reading somewhere tat that event as well 🙂

  2. I wish I could go to AWP. Sounds like fun. Please bring your glitter when you walk into the room. 🙂

    Give Carleen Brice a hug for me.

Leave a Reply

