Black as Night, Black as Sin

I’m just going to let James Baldwin speak for himself.

One response to “Black as Night, Black as Sin

  1. You know, I had never heard James Baldwin speak until this video. Wow. I write a lot about race in my poetry, and yes, it’s very interesting how of the ‘races,’ white has the most uplifting parallelisms while every other race seems to have so many meanings that are pejorative or otherwise deleterious. I have taken to referring myself as mulatto in much of my poetry, but there is much in the roots of that word that are not kind as well. Oh to have full command of the language. haha

Leave a Reply

